Procurement Name
Primary Health Care (PHC) Targeted
Program Name
Office of Primary and Specialty Health (OPSH)
Release Day
Submission Deadline
March 22, 2021 — 10:30 am CDT
Executive Summary

The State of Texas, by and through the Texas Health and Human Services Commission ("HHSC") Medical and Social Services Division announces the availability of funding for Primary Health Care ("PHC") services. HHSC PHC services are intended to ensure that low-income Texas residents, whose gross family income is at or below 200% of the adopted federal poverty income guidelines and who are not eligible for similar services through any other publicly funded programs/benefits, have access to primary health care. To be eligible, PHC program rules require that at a minimum, Applicants in Regions 4/5N, 6/5S, 7, 9/10, and 11 must provide six priority primary health care services including diagnosis and treatment; emergency medical services; family planning services; preventive health services; health education; and laboratory, x-ray, nuclear medicine, or other appropriate diagnostic services. To locate the applicable Regions 4/5N, 6/5S, 7, 9/10, and 11 for the HHSC PHC services, please refer to Attachment A, HHSC Regional Coverage Map.